Thursday, April 4, 2013

Author Margaret Daley’s Scorned Justice On Tour

I’m delighted to be a part of author Margaret Daley’s Pump Up Your Book Virtual Book Tour for the third installment in her Men of the
Texas Rangers series, Scorned Justice.

Margaret is an award-winning author of eighty-three books and has been married for over forty years. She is a firm believer in romance and love. 

When she isn’t traveling, Margaret is writing love stories, often with a suspense thread and corralling her three cats that think they rule her household. To find out more about Margaret and her writing, visit her website at or find her on Facebook and Twitter.

Scorned Justice by Margaret Daley

As part of the author’s virtual book tour, I had the opportunity to review her latest Christian fiction, Scorned Justice. While this is the third installment in The Men of the Texas Rangers series, it is a stand alone read.

9781426714368_p0_v17_s260x420Texas Ranger Brody Calhoun arrives at his childhood friend’s home for his birthday party only to learn he has been seriously injured in an accident. His friend, Thomas, was dragged by his horse while he was out checking on his ranch.

At first glance the incident appears to be a simple accident. But as Brody begins to investigate, he realizes the accident may be related to an organized crime trial Thomas’ sister, Judge Rebecca Morgan, is overseeing.

With Rebecca’s help, Brody will discover a case that will shatter the entire community and put Rebecca and her family in more danger. As Brody and Rebecca race to solve the case, they also have to face their old feelings for one another. Their faith in tested in a number of ways as they battle ruthless killers, family emergencies and broken hearts.

Author Margaret Daley has created realistic characters that are well-developed and likeable. She has made the hero and heroine both strong and independent, but with flaws and emotions readers can relate to. Her vivid descriptions places the reader in the midst of the action.

The story moves at a good steady pace with a nice mix of highs and lows to keep you reading. There are twists along the way to keep you guessing until the shocking end. 

Scorned Justice is a delightful mix of intrigue, mystery, and romance with a touch of family loyalty and faith for a good blend. Once you pick up this book, it will be hard to put it down until you know who has been scorned and how justice was served.

As an added treat, the author includes the prologue and first chapter to Book 4 in The Men of the Texas Rangers series, Severed Trust, scheduled for release in October.  

Scorned Justice by Margaret Daley, The Men of the Texas Rangers Series, Abingdon Press, @2013, ISBN: 978-1426714368, Paperback, 368 Pages

FTC Full Disclosure - I requested this book as part of a virtual book tour by the author. The book was sent to me by the author/tour promoter in hopes I would review it. However, receiving the complimentary copy did not influence my review.  
Scorned Justice is available at Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

Scorned Justice banner
Thanks for stopping by today. Do you enjoy a mix of romance and mystery?


  1. Mason - What an interesting blend of suspense/mystery and a love story. Thanks for sharing this. That mix can be both really realistic and very absorbing.

  2. Great cover art on Scorned Justice -- that books going on my To Be Read list.


I'd love to hear your thoughts on today's post. Thanks for dropping by.