Friday, January 30, 2015

Eyes Only by Fern Michaels

Eyes Only by Fern Michaels - Thoughts in ProgressThe ladies of Pinewood are once again righting wrongs and the guys are backing them up in author Fern Michaels’ latest Sisterhood Series installment, EYES ONLY.

Narrator Laural Merlington does her usual brilliant job of bringing all the characters to life. Her varying vocalizations makes it sound as if each character has their own separate narrator. Her inflections are spot on adding depth to the delightful story. 

This time around the entire team, with the exception of Charles, is on tap to help Annie and Myra with their latest mission. A ruthless, wealthy man – Angus Sypder – is determined to take control of his young, twin grandchildren even though they were legally adopted from his daughter. He will stop at nothing to have what he wants no matter the cost in money or lives.

As the plan begins to take form, the group is lead to believe an old adversary that escaped from them years earlier may be head security for Sypder. Once they arrive on Sypder’s exclusive island, the group also become convinced that Charles and Fergus are being held prisoner there.

The group works their magic to make the impossible, possible and to make sure Sypder’s reign of terror comes to an end. But not all their plans work as hoped.
Michaels has crafted a unique group of characters for this series. They are funny, feisty and loyal to those they care about. The story flows quickly and is easy to follow. The excitement builds as the mission plays out.  

EYES ONLY is the 24th installment in the Sisterhood series, but can be read/listeners to on its own. While new readers/listeners won’t be left in the dark, they won’t be able to completely appreciate the group’s actions without the background of the other missions. This is one series that should be read/listened to in order to get the best benefits.

Myra, Annie and the gang once again stand for justice and family. This is a fun and entertaining story.

Eyes Only by Fern Michaels, Sisterhood Series Book #24, Narrated by Laural Merlington, Brilliance Audio, @2014, ISBN: 978-1491536551, Unabridged, 7 Discs, Run Time: 8 Hours and 13 Minutes 

FTC Full Disclosure – A copy of this audio book was sent to me by the publisher in hopes I would review it. However, receiving the complimentary copy did not influence my review. The thoughts are completely my own and given honestly and freely.

Thanks so much for stopping by today. Hope you’re having a great Friday and a wonderful weekend to come. What books are on tap for you to read or listen to this weekend?

*This post contains affiliate links.


  1. Yet again, you have put temptation in my weak-willed way. Thank you, I think.

  2. Mason - Thanks for sharing this. The premise sounds really interesting!

  3. I've read many of Fern's books and enjoyed them. I think I read the first one but as a series I've missed most. Must check them out.

    Sia McKye Over Coffee

  4. Not more great books! I can't read fast enough.


I'd love to hear your thoughts on today's post. Thanks for dropping by.